The 2014 Camanachd Leodhais AGM was a considerable success. There was a cracking turnout of 20 individuals with many people also away on the mainland.

The club looked back on a successful year of progress on and off the park and looked forward to the 2015 season with stability as the main aim, and this is reflected in the make up of the Club Committee, which remains relatively unchanged.

Chieftain: David Macdonald
Chair: Annette Murray
Secretary: Andrew MacAskill (Deputised by Sean MacLeod)
Treasurer: Kenneth MacLeod
Fixtures Secretary: Conor Macdonald
Marketing & Sponsorship: Peter Gomez

On the playing side of the committee, Iain Sinclair was reappointed as manager for a third season, which will make him the club’s longest serving solo manager. He also named his backroom staff.

Manager: Iain Sinclair
Coaches: Will Church and Conor Macdonald
Captain: Kenny “Duffy” Murray
Vice Captain: Will Church

The Youth Committee was set up on a more formal basis as the club seeks to develop a home grown league for youth players in Lewis and Harris. This committee consists of Iain Sinclair, Fraser MacLennan, Connor Chalmers, Graham Cay, Al Reed & Paul Duke. Al Reed was named “Head Youth Coach”.

Saskia Wilson and Anna MacRae represented the new Lewis Ladies and Nicolson Institute Girls sides and we hope that the ladies will be able to gain competitive action next year.

The club would like to thank all its supporters and sponsors over the last season. It has been an incredible year and we hope that we will see you all at Shawbost in 2015.

By eoghan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.