Tha uallach air a’ bhord airson an Comann a stiuireadh.

The Committee has responsibilty for running the club.

‘S e am manaidsear a bhios a’ ruith sgioba nan inbheach agus tha oifigear sonraichte ann airson oigridh.

The manager runs the adults’ team and there is a specific officer for youth.

2021 Committee

Chieftain – Iain Sinclair

President – Annette Murray

Secretary – Innes Lamont

Treasurer – Kenny MacLeod

Fixtures Secretary – Donald Lamont

Management Team – John MacAskill and Andrew MacAskill

Child Protection – Paul Duke

Merchandise – Paul Duke, Ally Lamont, Sean MacLeod

Co-opted Ordinary Members – Duncan MacIntyre, Stuart Campbell, Peter Gomez, Scott MacLeod and Michael MacLeod

Youth Representative – Innes Begg

Parent Member – Don Murray

The Club also has Honorary Chieftains – The original Honorary Chieftains of Camanachd Leodhais are Boyd MacKenzie, Neil Ferguson and Donna Barden  These people have been appointed due to their contributions in the past to shinty in Lewis.  Former Chieftains of the club also automatically become Honorary Chieftains, these are Sean MacLeod, David Macdonald and Annette Murray.

The Patron of the Original Lewis Camanachd Club was HRH the Duke of Rothesay, Lord of the Isles AKA the Prince of Wales.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.