The Club held the 2017 Awards as part of the Ten Year Anniversary Celebration Dinner at the Caladh Inn

Ally Lamont received the Senior Player of the Year as voted for by the players.

Ally also received the Donald Shaw Caman as Manager’s Player of the Year.

Scott MacLeod received the Junior Player of the Year, his third time winning this trophy.

Ronan Sinclair was the recipient of the Captain’s Player of the Year for his endeavour and in recovering from illness to become an important player, as well as represent Skye Wester Ross U17s.

To mark ten years of the club, Vice Captain Peter Gomez made a surprise presentation to the five players who have played more than 100 games for the club; Paul Duke, Daniel Gallagher, Conor MacDonald, Donald Lamont & Paddy Sinclair.

Thanks very much to everyone who attended & to the Caladh Inn for being excellent hosts. It was a great night for all the players & volunteers who were able to celebrate after all the hard work that has been put in over the past twelve months.

A list of previous winners can be found here


By eoghan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.